Traffic Safety Commission


Robert Jole, Chair
Jim Kirchner, Vice-Chair
Harold Johnson
Natalie Y. Ng
Shiu kei (Thomas) Tsui


The Traffic Safety Commission works with staff in matters relating to traffic laws, parking regulations, speed regulations, stop signs, traffic control signals, traffic calming measures, pavement markings, warning signs, crosswalks, school crossings, traffic safety issues arising from physical hazards, attractive nuisances, and other physical conditions, and other traffic safety and traffic engineering issues as requested by the City Council or the City Manager. Meetings are open to the public and held on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Duarte Community Center. All five members are required to be Duarte residents.